Double Time?

Didn’t write yesterday, it’s not my fault though. I blame it on Pinterest.  I can’t stop. there’s so much i want to try! here’s a couple to pin to Pinterest for ya… made these both last night. Surprisingly I didn’t find them on Pinterest, I just made them myself.

Pen holder for work:

1 Thick Cardboard Tube

1 Piece Chip Board

Tape (clear box tape is what I used)

Print of your choice, Cut to size. (leave 1/2″ on both sides to fold over the edges.)

1. Measure your tube to figure out how big your design needs to be. Then trace one end of the tube onto the chip board. cut this out, it’s the bottom to your holder.

2. Taping the bottom of your holder can be tricky since it’s round. I did it in probably 2″ sections, and I used clear box tape. Hold your cut bottom piece in place and tape around the edges. Only use 1/2 the tape on the sides of the holder. After this, I cut slits into the tape to be able to fold the sections into the circle shape without too much puckering.

3. Make your design, print it out. Cut it down, whatever you have to do to make it the size you need it plus 1/2″ on the top and bottom. (Don’t forget to leave a little overlapping on the sides just to have a cleaner look.)

4. Now, on that 1/2″ on the top and bottom that you have, go all the way across both sides and cut slits like you did with the tape. On mine I used a regular plastic ruler and did them that far apart. On the next one I’ll be making them smaller to avoid the “corners” on the bottom of it.

5. Tape it up. Position your design where you want it & tape one end in the center of the tube to hold it’s place. Wrap it around & tape the other side. Then start on the bottom. Fold the tabs around to the bottom and tape. I taped the different tabs randomly, don’t really know if that matters. Do the same to the top, fold all the way over and tape to the tube.

6. Tadaaa. Done.

BUT WAIT THAT’S NOT ALL!! 

How about some Chicken Bacon Ranch Pizza??

I don’t know about everyone else but, I’m poor. I get food stamps & they don’t come until the 7th of every month. So, with that being said and assuming you know today’s date, you can pretty much guess the kind of food I have in my house right now. NOT MUCH>for the dense.

I decided last night, if there is ONE thing in the entire world that I’m good at… it’s making something out of nothing. (dinner, crafts, fashion, etc.) Ok, ok, enough about me right… on with the recipe.

In my fridge I had:

  • 3 personal pizza crusts (pre-packaged)
  • 1/3 bag frozen popcorn chicken
  • 1/3 8oz. container of sour cream
  • garlic salt
  • bottle of ranch
  • 1/2 bag of real bacon pieces
  • 1/4 bag of pepperonis
  • 1/3 bag of shredded mozzarella
  • 1/4 container grated parmesan cheese

And this is what I did:

  1. Preheat Oven as directed for crusts. Preheat deep frier for chicken(if not available cook as desired)
  2. Brush entire crusts with oil as directed on package. Sprinkle some garlic salt over top of crust.
  3. Fill existing sour cream with Ranch, to about the halfway mark. Mix until blended. Spoon onto crusts generously.
  4. Cook chicken and cut into small pieces.
  5. Toppings! At this point I say pile it on. Sauce on bottom, Cheese on top.
  6. Bake in oven as directed. I had 3 in at the same time (2 different cookie sheets on the same rack) and it took about 12 mins.
  7. Cut, cool, and serve.

♥ Busy night. 🙂 

Comments
One Response to “Double Time?”
  1. Thanks for your post, it was interesting and compelling. I have found my way here through Google, I will get back once more 🙂

    Like

What did you think about it?

