Wonderful start to the new working year… HA!

Soooooo, I came into work today thinking I would have an alright day. boy was I wrong. guess that’s what I get for leaving for 4 hrs friday. my computer settings are all changed. Facebook, Gmail, Pinterest Login, http://www.logotypes101.com, all blocked (among other things I haven’t even noticed yet.)… my Spotify is GONE, and to top it all off, the shit that the “IT” [we’ll get back to him at a later date] put on the computer, I don’t have permission to access. wtf, then why the fuck did you put it on here? ***I should mention that this all happened around 8:30 this morning. it is now almost 2pm and NOTHING IS FIXED YET****

needless to say, I’m pissed. but, ok, that’s cool, block me from it, I have my wi-fi sprint phone. I’ll just use it. that’s what I’ve been doing all day. until about an hour ago. the little fuck changed the passwords to the wireless. is it just me? or am I being singled out here? all I know is I’m ready to freak the fuck out. or find a new job.. both would probably make me feel pretty good.

ON TOP OF THAT… my boss implemented a new Employee Handbook today. says he’s been trying to get it done for 5 years, blah blah blah… awesome. more rules. I did make it a point to bring up the dress code. and I will still be allowed to wear my jeans.. as long as they aren’t faded, torn, distressed, or discolored in any way. ugh. I don’t even talk to customers. oh well. at least I have 3 pairs of jeans I can wear, regular, gray, & black. all skinny jeans (which he doesn’t like either but… sorry.)

Honest question. Ok, say you have brought up to your boss numerous times what needs to be changed in the office for everything to run smoothly. say you aren’t the only person in the office that’s done this. How long do you wait for the changes to happen? what if it’s almost been a year and it’s the exact same as it was? my thing is, shit or get off the pot. WHAT’S THE HOLD UP?!

Therapy today after work. Bet it will be a good session, ha ha. I printed out the list of “shit I want to do this year” from my first post for my therapist. to sort of give her my goals. maybe I should add “DON’T HIT ANYONE AT WORK” to that list.  I need to smoke. severely. Well, I guess that’s enough Ranting for today. At least for right now 🙂

Deuces.

Comments
One Response to “Wonderful start to the new working year… HA!”
  1. Michael R. says:

    Woaaa. This is best rant I think I’ve ever read 😀
    Your boss sounds like an absolute dick btw :/

    Liked by 1 person

What did you think about it?

