That really GRINDS MY GEARS!

This Car. In a perfect world, someone would just stop by my house one day and say, “What a nice car, I want to buy it for $5000 cash. Can I take it now?” Abso-fuckin-lutely!

But, we aren’t in a perfect world, we are in this f’d up one. And NO ONE is going to buy it. This morning I had to take Ryann to her dad’s to catch the bus. And as I said earlier, my wipers are broken. So naturally it was raining. It wasn’t so bad on the way there… but on the way back, totally different story. I drove for about 7 miles at 30mph (55mph speed limit) with my flashers on because I could barely see the road. It was pretty scary! haha, just trying to keep it between the ditches!

Ok, so there’s that problem… and there’s the transmission. I have to rev it up to 3000g then let off the gas for it to switch from 1st gear to 2nd gear. This is tiresome and frustrating. Especially if you are driving in town. If I have to stop 3 or 4 times in a row, my “Overdrive Off” light flashes a few times, then the transmission light comes on. It’s easy to fix… haha, turn the car off, then back on and the lights go away. For a while.

Now we have the broken wipers, the non-shifting transmission, and now it sounds like something is loose. The “squeaking – loose belt” sound I was hearing the day before has changed into a grinding noise. I have no freakin idea what it is. Thankfully, I have this awesome cool friend that is going to come and check it out. Hopefully it’s not something that (1) i’ve already fixed or (2) costs a shit ton of money. But we know how “hopefully” has been working lately. We shall see.

Ugh, why can’t the damn car just work?! That really Grinds My Gears! And apparently the car’s too.

What did you think about it?

