Prayers and Tears Going Out to Sandy Hook Elementary School in Newtown, CT

Children Lost in Newtown, CT School Shooting

(names not in same order as photos)

– Charlotte Bacon, 2/22/06, female
– Daniel Barden, 9/25/05, male
– Rachel Davino, 7/17/83, female.
– Olivia Engel, 7/18/06, female
– Josephine Gay, 12/11/05, female
– Ana M. Marquez-Greene, 04/04/06, female
– Dylan Hockley, 3/8/06, male
– Dawn Hochsprung, 06/28/65, female
– Madeleine F. Hsu, 7/10/06, female
– Catherine V. Hubbard, 6/08/06, female
– Chase Kowalski, 10/31/05, male
– Jesse Lewis, 6/30/06, male
– James Mattioli , 3/22/06, male
– Grace McDonnell, 12/04/05, female
– Anne Marie Murphy, 07/25/60, female
– Emilie Parker, 5/12/06, female
– Jack Pinto, 5/06/06, male
– Noah Pozner, 11/20/06, male
– Caroline Previdi, 9/07/06, female
– Jessica Rekos, 5/10/06, female
– Avielle Richman, 10/17/06, female
– Lauren Rousseau, 6/1982, female (full date of birth not specified)
– Mary Sherlach, 2/11/56, female
– Victoria Soto, 11/04/85, female
– Benjamin Wheeler, 9/12/06, male
– Allison N. Wyatt, 7/03/06, female

These poor babies.. I am so sick over this. Even This morning I was still crying. I took my daughter to school late, to get there after the doors were locked, just to be “safe” I guess. The Principal and what seemed to be a new receptionist were in the office. I was immediately buzzed in, granted I have my child with me, but the Principal instantly corrected the receptionist and told her which button to push to ask for credentials before buzzing in. The doors that I could see were closed, and had new signs on them saying “DO NOT PROP OPEN AT ANY TIME”. All except the door from the office into the school. So I went to head out of it, the Principal corrected me and told me to go back out the door I came in. I saw a few changes since Friday.. God I pray that something like this never happens in my daughter’s school. #PrayingForNewtown

Thoughts and prayers also go out to the Beyond Brave staff at the school that were lost in this tragedy. Thank you for going above and beyond your job duty to keep as many children out of harms way as you could.

You will all be forever in my heart.

What did you think about it?

