Bring it 2013!

tumblr_mfpbqxuyDG1rf5i0yo1_500

I am super excited about this coming year. My “new found freedom” couldn’t have come at a better time. A fresh start for once. šŸ™‚ So, I guess I should think about some resolutions. I know some people are totally against resolutions. I am one of these people. I NEVER make resolutions. BUT.. since this new year is all about Fresh Starts, I’m going to switch things up a bit. My “spin” on it is, I’ll be calling them GOALS. And that’s not the only thing I’ll be switching up this year…

GOALS FOR 2013.

1. BE ON TIME TO WORK. I am so terrible about this. Seriously, I am late EVERY DAY! Anywhere from 5-30 mins.. NO JOKE. It’s pretty ridiculous. So, that makes my #1 goal. And to go along with being on time to work, I’m going to add, get to work before 9am.. like 8am when the place opens would be nice. But, it’s a work in progress right? lol

2. GET BACK ON MY FEET. By this I mean, move out of my shitty apartment, into a house with a yard and a garage. In my kids school district so she can ride the bus. Have money in savings, in case of an emergency. Work my ass off until I get to that point.

3. LEAVE THE BOYS OUT OF IT!!! I don’t mean for ever, I don’t mean the whole year.. hell I don’t even mean leave them alone. haha, What I’m trying to say is don’t make it about a man. EVER. And no letting them move in with me, or even have a “boyfriend”. I’m happy being single. I’m happy being me. And I’m perfectly happy with the way things are going right now. (fingers crossed that it stays that way)

4. SPEND AS MUCH TIME WITH MY DAUGHTER AS I CAN. (In & out of school) This I won’t say I’ve neglected, but I haven’t done whole heartedly. That makes me a wreck in side. I love my daughter, but I let my decisions be clouded by my “love(for lack of better words)” for a man. For this I am so sorry for, but I know I can never get it back. This is why I will spend as much time with my daughter as humanly possible.

Bring your best 2013… cause I’m coming with mine.

What did you think about it?

