This little life of mine…

Fucking sucks right now! lol Sorry to be so forward but, damn. Don’t get me wrong, I’ve had some good GREAT times in the past few weeks, but I’m so broke I’m about to do construction work. Seriously? Yes, seriously. Me, on a roof, holding shingles… this will be fun. But what needs to be done, needs to be done. I’m so broke, I can’t pay attention. 

Please don’t take this as me wanting a “Pity Party”. Because trust me, that’s not what I want. I want to vent.. get this shit off my chest. Get out of this fucking funk I’m in. Depression can go fuck itself. haha! Anyway, writing helps me, and maybe could help someone else too.. so, here’s my sob story.

I know I’ve blogged before about where I would be in my life at this point. Trust me, it’s there, go look… 

Ok… see all that? Yeah, NO FUCKING WHERE CLOSE. Right now, today, I am about to be kicked out of my house, truck is about to be repossessed, plates are expired, health insurance is 2 months late, car insurance canceled, Aflac is due, internet is 2 months behind, and I’m really surprised that my electricity is still on. Things are not going as planned with my freelancing. And when I say “not going as planned,” what I really mean is “not going at all.” I’m working here and there for one company, but it’s no more than 10 hours a week. Quitting my job was apparently NOT the best idea.

I’ve been looking everywhere for a job, doing just about anything. I’ve sent resumes, I’ve filled out apps, I’ve had interviews.. NOTHING. Shit’s pissing me off. I want a Bartending job just as bad as I want a design job. And I’m fucking good at it. I can grow business.. ugh. Again, shit pisses me off. Which brings us to this week when I’m supposed to be up on a fucking roof. A ROOF?! Me? FML. But don’t let the tits fool ya, I can work hard right along with ’em.  Can, and will. 

What’s that shit they say about clouds and silver linings? They all have one? Well, we’ll see. I’m still stuck in the fog. I’m fucking fighting my way out though. And to the people that are still in my life, as I’ve “cleaned house” lately..

you are either

ON MY SIDE

BY MY SIDE

or in MY FUCKING WAY.

Comments
6 Responses to “This little life of mine…”
  1. Tom Eckley says:

    Jordan, I admire your courage to put it ALL out there for your peers to see! Keep your head up, you got this!

    Like

  2. Anonymous says:

    Love you buttercup!! You got this!!

    Like

  3. Carmen says:

    So apparently I need to pay attention before I fill shit out!! That’s me that loves ya! Haha!!

    Like

What did you think about it?

