Dysfunctional Love

Why is every guy I try to love so damn dysfunctional? Seriously. Addictions, attitudes, fucked up families, baby momma drama, no affection, too much affection, small man syndrome… Products of their environment? Unadaptable? Stuck in the past? Afraid of the past? The theories are never ending.

Where is MY Night in Shining Armor? I’m tired of the fucks in tin foil. I’m ready to be swept off my feet. Please. Come sweep me. Lol.

Sure, nice guys like me. (although I’m not 100% sure why) Nice guys ask me out. I don’t know, I just don’t go. I mean I try. I think about how great life could be with a “nice guy”. You know, the kind with a fucking job. Lol. The kind that pay their bills and take care of their families. Oh wouldn’t it be fantastic? Every girls dream right? Well, not every girl.

I want all of that, don’t get me wrong. But I don’t want that exactly. I know my future husband is out there. It’s just a matter of finding him. My future husband has a job, something he loves to do. So it’s not so much a job but a way of life. He loves his family and takes care of them. He’s tall, and strong, and covered in tattoos. He has a lot of the same values I have, agrees on how to raise a child the right way, and backs me up when ever I need it for whatever reason. He works hard, plays harder, and loves even harder than that. He treats me like a queen, and my daughter like a princess. He may have kids, and if he does he’s a great father. Oh did I mention he is sexy as hell and covered in tattoos? Haha.

He loves with passion and always stays true.

True to himself, who he has become and who he is going to be. He tells me what’s on his mind as I do him. Holding nothing back, and it works. My daughter actually likes him. And knows him as the good person he is despite other peoples prejudice because of the ink that covers his skin. He has the most gorgeous blue eyes. You can tell by looking into them that he is an old soul.

So what do you think? Is he out there? I fucking hope so. If you see him or know him, send him my way. I’m waiting. But let me tell him that I love him. Because I don’t think he knows yet.

20131218-213210.jpg

Comments
3 Responses to “Dysfunctional Love”
  1. Dave says:

    I think you mean Knight, not Night ;o) He’s probably out there somewhere.. I’m taken.

    Like

What did you think about it?

